Skip to main content


Join our circle of Friends and support the theatre that you love

In return for a regular financial donation we would like to give you invitations to exclusive events, discounts, receptions and tours.

Our Friends scheme is a way for our loyal supporters and audience members to become more involved with Live Theatre.  By supporting our work with a regular financial donation you ensure our work on stage and behind the scenes – commissioning writers, making new productions possible, supporting and nurturing future generations of talented young writers and performers, reaching out to new audiences and using theatre to enrich people’s lives can continue.   

You can see an outline of the three tiers of Friends membership and a list of our Friends below. For more information about the benefits of becoming a Friend please call (0191) 269 3499 or click a link.

Friend from £5 per month

• 2-for-1 tickets on selected shows*
• 10% off drinks at the Atrium Bar
• Free ticket exchanges*
• Annual Friends reception
• Annual Q&A event with Artistic Director and guests
• Name on website

Become a Friend

Good Friend from £10 per month

All the Friends benefits plus:
• Invitation to season launch events – usually two each year
• Exclusive annual backstage event

Become A Good Friend

Best Friend from £25 per month

All the Good Friend benefits plus:
• Exclusive annual meet and greet reception 
• Name in season brochures and selected playtexts

Become a Best Friend

A big thank you to our current Friends 

Best Friends

Anthony Atkinson
Noreen Bates
Jim Beirne
Michael and Pat Brown
Paul Callaghan and Dorothy Braithwaite
George Caulkin
Michael and Susan Chaplin
Sue and Simon Clugston
Helen Coyne
David and Gitta Faulkner
Chris Foy
Robson Green
Lee Hall
John Josephs
Graeme Maddick
Ian and Christine Shepherdson
Margaret and John Shipley
Shelagh Stephenson
Alan Tailford
Graeme and Aly Thompson
Paul and Julie Tomlinson
Kevin Whately
Lucy Winskell

Good Friends

Brian and Rosemary Allen
Noreen Bates
Jeff and Susan Brown
John Charlton
Alex Collerton
Ron Cook
Ruth Evans
Cathy Franklin
Melanie Hill
Philip Hooker
Eileen Jones
John Jordon
Nigel Kirkham
Davey Nellist
Chris Connel and Lucy Nichol
Elaine Orrick
Michelle Percy
Tony Pryke
Phil Skingley
John Stokel-Walker
June Svenson
John Tomaney
Nick and Melanie Tulip
David Walker
Jennifer Wallace
Angie Walton
Barbara Williams
Rob Williamson
Sue Wilson
Steve Wootten


Pat Allcorn
Wendy Barnfather
Lawrence Bryson
Robert and Jessica Chapman
Suky Drummond
Keith Elliott
Wendy Errington
Bill Feaver
Rachel Gallagher
Ann Gittins
Moira Gray
Gael Henry
Bob and Ruth Heyman
Wendy and Roger Holland
Irene Hudson
Fiona MacCarthy
John Mason
Rosemary Newton
Christine and John North
Jean Ollerton
Philomena O’Malley
Sue Pethybridge
Judith Pryke
Max Roberts
David Robertson
Jean Scott
Mark and Jill Scrimshaw
Rosalind and Alan Share
Monica Shaw
Jo Shepherd
Caroline Sherlock
Sheila Spencer
Sydney Stoker
Don Tennet
Sandra Wake
Sue Ward

Plus those who choose to remain anonymous

  • Arts Council England
  • Community Foundation
  • European Regional Development Fund
  • National Lottery Fund
  • National Lottery Fund
  • National Lottery Fund