Home
edit

What's On

What's On tells you everything that's happening at Live Theatre over the coming months. All events including our Main Productions, Live Lab, Visiting Theatre, comedy and live music are listed in chronological order below. If you would prefer to search via genre you can use the drop down menu on the homepage. You can also view our full January to June 2015 brochure here.
 

Whatever takes your fancy, simply book now via Live’s secure online booking system or call the box office on 
(0191) 232 1232
 where our team of box office staff will be happy to help.

edit
Donna Disco by Lee Mattinson

Donna Disco

Thursday 26 February to Saturday 28 February

LOCATION: Main Theatre

SUITABILITY: 14+

TICKETS: £14-£10, over 60s concs £12-£10, other concs £5

DURATION: 1hr

Fleabag lead image

Fleabag

Tuesday 3 March to Wednesday 4 March

LOCATION: Main Theatre

SUITABILITY: 16+

TICKETS: £14-£10, over 60s concs £12-£10, other concs £5

DURATION: Approx. 1hr

Write Stuff 2015 lead image

Write Stuff

Thursday 5 March

LOCATION: Studio Theatre

SUITABILITY: 11+

TICKETS: £8, £6 concs

DURATION: Approx, 1hr 30mins

Fat Man

Friday 13 March to Saturday 14 March

LOCATION: Studio Theatre

SUITABILITY: 15+

TICKETS: £8, £6 concs

DURATION: Approx. 1hr 15mins

Overload

Overload

Saturday 14 March to Sunday 15 March

LOCATION: Main Theatre

SUITABILITY: 8+

TICKETS: £8, £6 concs

DURATION: Approx. 1hr 45mins including interval

Gardeners Question Time

Gardeners Question Time

Monday 16 March

LOCATION: Main Theatre

SUITABILITY: 12+

TICKETS: £4.50

DURATION:

SOLD OUT
Zoe Hakin - Mixtape

MIXTAPE: Rock n' Roll Jukebox

Friday 20 March

LOCATION: Main Theatre

SUITABILITY: 14+, contains some explicit content

TICKETS: £6

DURATION: Approx. 1hr 40mins, including interval